HomeAbout ASCDivisionsMember DirectoryPublicationsEmploymentJoin/RenewContact Us



 
ASC Executive Board
2018 - 2019

 
 

Meda Chesney-Lind, President (term expires 11/19)
Department of Women's Studies
University of Hawaii at Manoa
2424 Maile Way
Honolulu, HI  96822
808-956-6313  
meda@hawaii.edu

Sally Simpson, President-Elect (term expires 11/19)
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
University of Maryland
2220 LeFrak Hall
College Park, MD  20742
301-405-4726
ssimpson@umd.edu

Karen Heimer, Past President (term expires 11/19)
Department of Sociology
University of Iowa 
W140 Seashore Hall
Iowa City, IA 52242
319-335-2502  
karen-heimer@uiowa.edu

Pamela Wilcox, Vice President (term expires 11/19)
School of Criminal Justice
University of CIncinnati 
2600 Clifton Ave.
Cincinnati, OH 45221
513-556-0000
pamela.wilcox@uc.edu

Laura Dugan, Vice President-Elect (term expires 11/19)
Department of Criminology & Criminal Justice
University of Maryland
2220 LeFrak Hall
College Park, MD  20742
301-405-4070
ldugan@umd.edu

Lynn Addington, Executive Counselor(term expires 11/21)
Department of Justice, Law & Criminology
American University
4400 Massachusetts Ave NW
Washington, DC  20016-8043
202-885-2902
adding@american.edu

Gaylene Armstrong, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/19)
School of Criminology and Criminal Justice
University of Nebraska Omaha
6001 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68182 
402-554-3615
garmstrong@unomaha.edu

Elsa Chen, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/20)
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real,
Santa Clara, CA 95053
408-554-4000
echen@scu.edu

Lorine Hughes, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/21)
Criminal Justice Department
University of Colorado Denver
1201 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80204
303-315-2989
lorine.hughes@ucdenver.edu

Brian Johnson, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/21)
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
301-405-4709
bjohnso2@umd.edu

Aaron Kupchik, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/20)
Department of Sociology & Criminal Justice
University of Delaware 
322 Smith Hall
Newark, DE  19716
302-831-3267
akupchik@udel.edu

Vera Lopez, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/20)
School of Justice and Social Inquiry
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ  85281
480-965-7681
vera.lopez@asu.edu

Cynthia Lum, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/19)
Department of Criminology, Law and Society 
George Mason University
4400 University Blvd., MS 6D12
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-993-3421
clum@gmu.edu

Maria Velez, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/19)
Associate Professor
Department of Criminology & Criminal Justice
University of Maryland
7251 Preinkert Dr
College Park, MD 20742 
velezmb@umd.edu

Bonnie Fisher, Treasurer  
Division of Criminal Justice
University of Cincinnati
ML 310289
600 Dyer Hall
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0389
513-556-5828
bonnie.fisher@uc.edu

Chris Eskridge, Executive Director
School of Criminology
University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE  68588-0561
402-472-6755
402-472-6758 (Fax)
ceskridge@unl.edu

Susan Case, Deputy Director
American Society of Criminology
1314 Kinnear Rd., Ste 212
Columbus, OH 43212
614-292-9207
asc@asc41.com

Kelly Vance, Associate Director
American Society of Criminology
1314 Kinnear Rd., Ste 212
Columbus, OH 43212
614-292-3978
kvance@asc41.com

Nicole Coldiron, Senior Accountant
American Society of Criminology
1314 Kinnear Rd., Ste 212
Columbus, OH 43212
614-292-9207
ncoldiron@asc41.com